Free Christmas park and ride service in Chichester starts this weekend

1
Have your say

Shoppers and commuters heading to Chichester will find that the free park and ride service runs for the five Saturdays and Sundays leading up to Christmas - for the first time this year.

The scheme, which will also run on Christmas Eve, beings on Saturday, November 24.

The bus shuttle will run from 8am – 6pm, with the last bus leaving West Street at 6pm. It will start from Chichester College car park at Westgate and run to the city centre every 15 minutes.

Drop off and pick up points will be:

* Eastgate (opposite the Cattle Market car park);

* Northgate (lay by in Oaklands Way); and,

* The Cathedral in West Street, before returning to the college car park.

The service will operate on:

* Saturday, November 24 (up until 8pm for the lights switch on)

* Sunday, November 25

* Saturday, December 1

* Sunday, December 2

* Saturday, December 8

* Sunday, December 9

* Saturday, December 15

* Sunday, December 16

* Saturday, December 22

* Sunday, December 23

* Monday, December 24

Organised and funded by Chichester District Council, the service is supported by Chichester Chamber of Commerce and Industry, and Chichester College.