Christmas changes to Chichester District Council bin collections

editorial image
0
Have your say

WASTE and recycling collection days will be changed over festive period.

Collection dates will not change in the week leading up to Christmas – starting Monday, December 16. However during the Christmas week – beginning Monday, December 23, bins will need to be put out either earlier or later.

Normal Monday collections will be moved to Saturday, December 21 and after that Monday, December 30. Tuesday collections will be moved to Monday, December 23, and Tuesday, December 31. Wednesday collections will collected on Tuesday, December 24 and Thursday, January 2. Thursday collections will be moved to Friday, December 27 and Friday, January 3. Friday collections will be moved to Saturday, December 28 and Saturday, January 4. Collection days will return to normal from Monday, January 6.

The green bin composting service will stop from Saturday 21 December and resumes on Monday, January 6. Real Christmas trees, free from all tinsel and decorations, can be put with the composting bin when the service starts again.