Rocks, Bosham, Pagham, Midhurst and Sidlesham reveal friendlies

Action from a previous Pagham-Bognor friendly / Picture by Tommy McMillan
Action from a previous Pagham-Bognor friendly / Picture by Tommy McMillan

Hampshire opposition feature prominently in Bosham’s pre-season schedule - while a number of the other teams in the Observer area have also revealed their friendlies.

Nine dates have been confirmed by Bosham, all away from home, with the Robins’ Walton Lane home unavailable and the playing surface about to undergo summer renovation work

Sat, July 9 - Baffins Milton Rovers, 3pm

Wed, July 13 – Horndean, 7pm

Sat, July 16 - Midhurst & Easebourne, 2pm/4pm (double header with reserves)

Thu, July 21 – Clanfield, 7pm

Bosham, Pagham and Midhurst announce friendlies

Sat, July 23 – Fleetlands, 1pm/3pm (double header with reserves)

Tue, July 26 – Fareham Town, 7.45pm

Sat, July 30 – US Portsmouth, 2pm/4pm (*provisional timings, double header with reserves)

Sat, Aug 6 – AFC Petersfield, 2pm/4pm (*provisional timings, double header with reserves)

Wed, Aug 10 – Nyetimber Pirates, 7pm

Pagham have also revealed their pre-season list.

Sat, July 9 - Newport IOW A

Sat, July 16 - Fareham Town H

Sat, July 23 - Horndean H

Fri, July 29 - Bognor H

Sun, July 31 - Lymington Town H

Midhurst have announced a number of fixtures, which are away from home unless stated.

Sat, July 9, Worthing Utd

Sat, July 16 Bosham H (TBC)

Sat, July 23 Rogate

Tue, July 26 Clanfield

Sat, July 30 Sidlesham

Wed, Aug 3 Lancing

Bognor’s list of friendlies announced so far are:

Mon, July 18 Chichester City A

Sat, July 23 Gosport A

Weds, July 27 Pompey H

Fri, July 29 Pagham A

Thur, Aug 4 Horsham A

Send your pre-season fixtures to steve.bone@chiobserver.co.uk for publication in the paper and on this website.

Don’t miss out on all the latest breaking sports news where you live.

Here are four ways you can be sure you’ll be among the first to know what’s going on.

1 Make this website your homepage

2 Like our Facebook page at facebook.com/pages/Sport-Sussex

3 Follow us on Twitter @SportSussex

4 Register with us by clicking on ‘sign in’ (top right corner). You can then receive our daily newsletter AND add your point of view to stories that you read here.

Share with your family and friends - so they don’t miss out!