How to vote for this year’s Community Awards

Jill Ridgers has been nominated in the Hero to Animals category
Jill Ridgers has been nominated in the Hero to Animals category

IT’S time to get voting for this year’s Observer Community Awards and here’s how to do it.

Every one of the local heroes you nominated is listed below and has been profiled in this week’s Chichester Observer newspaper in a special 12-page pull-out.

Inside the paper is also a voting form which you can fill out and send back to us.

Or you can vote by sending a text to 65550, starting your message with CCOCOMUNITY, followed up the voting number (found below) plus your name, address and postcode.

The total message must not exceed 155 characters. The closing date for votes is 5pm on November 26, 2014.

Example of message: CCOCOMMUNITY 1000 john smith, 1 high street, anytown, ab1 23cd

All text messages cost £1 plus standard network charge.

Messages received after the closing date will not be counted but still may be charged. Full terms and conditions at the end of this story.

Best Volunteer

1001 Greg Burt

1002 Eileen Edymann

1003 Debbie Marsh

1004 Christopher Boreham

1005 Evelyn Cooke

Best Community Person

2001 Gerald Gresham-Cooke

2002 Ellie O’Flanagan

2003 Richard Sherwell

2004 Nicola Godwin

2005 Pamela Baker

Outstanding Bravery

3001 Adam Brombley

3002 Tom Jenkinson

3003 Beth Chiddle

Contribution to Arts 
in the Community

4001 Chichester Festival of Music, Dance & Speech

4002 Bersted Arts

4003 Jean Greenless

4004 Philip Amor

4005 Sue Martin

Best Community Event

5001 Chichester Half Marathon

5002 The Big Sleepout

5003 Pagham Pram Race

5004 Hike in Heels

Best School

6001 Seal Primary Academy, Selsey

6002 The March C of E Primary School, Chichester

6003 Glenwood School, Emsworth

School Star

7001 Heather Gough

7002 Naomi Lewry

7003 Hugo Van Driel

7004 Yvonne Lee

Mini Marvel

8001 Tom Weaver

8002 Mervyn French

8003 Sebastian Cunningham

Best Coach

9001 Hailey Hood

9002 Neil Sherlock

9003 Sharon Blackman

9004 Keith Martin

9005 Alan Prior

Sports Team or Sportsperson of the year

1101 Lisa Phillips

1102 James Baker

1103 Chichester Rugby Club’s Under-12s

1104 West Wittering Cricket Club

Best Local Voluntary/Charity Group

1201 Tillington Local Care

1202 Bognor Regis Food Bank

1203 The West Sussex Coastal NCT Cloth Nappy Library

1204 Chichester Area Talking News

1205 Bognor Regis Local History Society

1206 Chichester Down Syndrome Support Group

1207 Bognor Regis District Scouts

Special Recognition

1301 Alan Martin and Gary Orgovanyi

1302 Kimberly Stewart

1303 Barry Jones

1304 Julie Sandalls

1305 Sue and Dave Shimell

1306 Helen Wright

Hero to Animals

1401 John Cole

1402 Richard Williamson

1403 Jill Ridgers

By supplying your telephone number you are happy to receive SMS/MMS messages from Johnston Press.

Please add the word NOINFO at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these. SMS service is provided by mGage Llc, SE1 8ND.

Helpline: 02392667666 option 2. Normal Johnston Press terms and conditions apply which can be seen at Ref: CCO1446VRAA