Here’s how Chichester District Council ward boundaries are changing for May’s election

Every single Chichester District Council seat is up for election this May.

Tuesday, 2nd April 2019, 2:09 pm
Updated Tuesday, 2nd April 2019, 2:27 pm
Chichester District Council elections are being held this May
Chichester District Council elections are being held this May

But following a boundary review the number of councillors and ward divisions has changed dramatically so here’s all you need to know:

Polling day is Thursday May 2
The number of councillors is being reduced from the current 48 to 36 after a review from the Local Government Boundary Commission for England
Selsey North currently has a vacancy. Of the remaining 47 councillors four are independents, five are Lib Dems and the rest are Conservatives
The current Chichester city ward boundaries. East, North and South have three councillors each, West has two
The new ward boundaries. Central will have one councillor, North, East, South and West will have two each.
Bosham. The village along with Fishbourne and Donnington will be one ward called 'Harbour Villages' represented by three councillors
Plaistow and Wisborough Green wards will become Loxwood, and represented by two councillors
Fittleworth. The former Bury ward will be expanded and renamed Fittleworth
West Wittering. There are currently two councillors each for East and West Wittering. A new ward called The Witterings will have three councillors
Stedham will be included in the Midhurst ward.
Sidlesham is set to be included with Selsey North
The Rogate ward will be amalgamated into the Harting and Fernhurst wards
North Mundham and Tangmere will be combined to form one ward.
The Funtington ward is set to be split between Lavant and Westbourne