Polls open for Fishbourne by-election

editorial image

Residents in Fishbourne ward head to the polls today to elect a new district councillor to serve until May 2019.

Candidates Adrian Moss (Lib Dem), Kevin Hughes (Lab) and Libby Alexander (Con) are hoping to take the place of Sandra Westacott (Lib Dem), who resigned earlier this year.

Polling hours for the by-election are 7am to 10pm.