Lions lap up end-of-season honours

A successful season was celebrated at Pagham FC's end-of-season awards.

Saturday, 4th June 2016, 3:00 pm
Updated Friday, 8th June 2018, 12:38 am
Pagham's three winners of fans' player of the year awards / Picture by Roger Smith

For the first team, awards went to Terrell Lewis as top goalscorer, Dan Swain (manager’s player of the year) and James Binfield (players’ player and supporters’ player).

For the reserves, it was top scorer, players’ player and supporters’ player Josh Irish and manager’s player Joe Kilhams.

In the under-18s set-up, awards went to leading scorer Jake Stanley, manager’s players Charlie Selby and Alex Rowland and players player and supporters’ player George Bingham.

The most promising player award went to Jordan Warren.

Club person of the year was named as Kel Heatley.

Meanwhile, for next season, the Lions have a new under-18s management team of Ben Richer and Jack Millard, while Tom Simmonds and Will Searle have moved up to the newly-formed under-21 side.

Don’t miss out on all the latest breaking sports news where you live.

Here are four ways you can be sure you’ll be among the first to know what’s going on.

1 Make this website your homepage

2 Like our Facebook page at

3 Follow us on Twitter @SportSussex

4 Register with us by clicking on ‘sign in’ (top right corner). You can then receive our daily newsletter AND add your point of view to stories that you read here.

Share with your family and friends - so they don’t miss out!