Sussex cricket youth squads are named

Sussex cricket chiefs have selected their county age-group squads for the 2013 season.

They will represent Sussex in their respective age levels, with home matches taking place at the Sutton Winson Academy Ground, Blackstone.

All fixtures will be released soon.

A Sussex spokesman said: “Congratulations to all those players have been selected and we wish them the best of luck as they embark on what promises to be fantastic season of cricket.”

SQUADS: Under-nines: Aiden Plumley, Archie Lenham, Tom Ayres, Henry Durtnall, Danial Ibrahim, Oscar Jago-Lewis,

Alexander Pedley, Bertie Foreman, Baalaaj Khan, Phoenix Ashworth, Josh Wells, Callum Harvey-Robins, Christian Bellamy.

Under-tens: Charlie Goss, Jacob Coupe, William Crees, Tom Hinley, Ben Humphries-Davies, Thanvi Choudhury, Josh Tusler, Maurice Ewen, Freddie Longley, Jack Williams, Charlie Weir, William Rogers, Max Gausden, Tommy Forder.

Under-11s: Ben Hawkes, Ned Dean, Scott Lenham, Harrison Tagg, Samuel Marchesi, Ben Fox, Jacob Buttifant, Steven Harman, William Lucas, Joe Sarro, Ben Matthews, Ross Pedley, Jamie Atkins, Harper Earl-Tame.

Under-12s: Thomas Clark, Harry Moorat, Dominic Morgan, Peter Thomas, Chris Barnett, Christy Heath, Mason Robinson, Joe Pocklington, Thomas Gordon, Alastair Orr, Isaac Perrin, Finn Piper, Ted Drayson.

Under-13s: Nick Smith, Josh Wood, Joe Walker, George Cave, Harry Bryant, James Russell, Archit Patel, Samir Bahemou, Tom Heath, Adam O’Brien, Will Collard, Ethan Guest, Louis Barron, Rory Betley.

Under-14s: Joe Billings, Ben Twine, Nick Oxley, Tom Haines, Jacob Temple, Harry Rollings, Adam Cooper, Gabriel Martin, Olly Bradley, Alex Bone, Sam Rattle, Ross Whyte, Milo Price, Vincent Lawson.

Under-15s: Edward Smith, Chris Morris, Harry Lloyd, Jay Hartard, Jamie Piper, Ryan Maskell, Bryce Hounsome, Nathan Amin, Hugo Cowan, Dominic Sear, Tom Haynes, Jonty Jenner, Will Fazakerley.

Is your son in one of the squads? If so, drop us a line at so we can publish a story and picture.