Wright named in England World Twenty20 squad

Luke Wright
Luke Wright

SUSSEX’S Luke Wright has been named in the England World Twenty20 squad.

Wright has been included in the 15-man England squad which will attempt to defend their Twenty20 crown in Sri Lanka.

However, fellow Sussex-man, wicketkeeper Matt Prior was not included in the squad that was announced this morning (Tuesday).

After a controversial few weeks, as expected, Kevin Pietersen was also omitted from the side.

England squad for ICC World T20: Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire) (captain), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Ravi Bopara (Essex), Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire), Danny Briggs (Hampshire), Jos Buttler (Somerset), Jade Dernbach (Surrey), Steven Finn (Middlesex), Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire), Craig Kieswetter (Somerset), Michael Lumb, Nottinghamshire), Eoin Morgan (Middlesex), Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire), Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire), Luke Wright (Sussex).